My Way: The Paleo Way

So this all began because I came across the book by Gary Taubes, Why We Get Fat and What to Do About It.

The point of the book was to give the research into the best diet for humans, turns out it is a lower carbohydrate diet.  He mentioned in it the Paleo Diet which lead me The Paleo Diet by Loren Cordain, Ph.D.

I read this book from the cover to the end.  I was hooked.  I decided that because of my family history of diabetes, this was the perfect lifestyle for me.  Over the holiday break I read everything I possibly could to get ready for the change.  I found many great blogs and articles.  Before heading home I stocked up at Trader Joe’s and Martin’s.  Then I did something I’ve never done before, which was completely clean out my fridge and cabinets of all non paleo foods.

Take a peek inside my stocked fridge:

Eating all organic costs more but I already feel a difference.  I’m not craving sweets as badly or wanting to snack late at night.  But it still is the first week.  Old habits die hard.  So far I can only say good things about eating the paleo way!  Anyone wanna join me?

2 Comments

Filed under food, Life After 30, paleo, Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Way: The Paleo Way

  1. Heck yeah! I’m working on getting my wife on board! Can’t wait to hear how it goes. It all starts off at week 1. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

