Home Made

I thought I share some of the meals I prepared this week.  I’ve never much enjoyed slaving away over a hot stove.  This is why I am so glad I have a slow cooker and it has been in heavy rotation.  I need to personally thank whoever invented those Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners.

These are like the best thing.  No more caked on crude.  Only bad thing is they only come 4 to a box.  I wonder if Sam’s carries them in a larger package?  Anyone know?

Monday:  Chilpolte Mexican Grill

I had a salad bowl, but of course I choose only Paleo friendly ingredients.  The boys choose tacos.  They really enjoyed their meal.  I  thought it was tasty, but I was still too sick to enjoy it.  Will have to give Chipolte another try at a later date.

Tuesday: Can’t remember?????

Wednesday:  Taco Salad and Paleo Pine Apple Cupcakes

Pinned Image

The taco salad was just something I threw together.  I added a packet of taco seasoning to a pack of ground turkey. Easy!  The cupcakes were pretty tasty.  They weren’t super sweet, so I put butter on top.  Yum!  I did find a recipe for whipped cream.  I may make that up this weekend.

Thursday:  Beef Stew

This was another no brainer.  Just dumped a seasoning packet with all the ingredients in the slow cooker.

Friday: Crockpot Balsamic Roast

I wasn’t crazy about how the sauce turned out on this one.  But the meat was pretty tasty.  I shreeded it up and ate it over a bed of salad greens.

I’m trying to come up with some ideas on how to use the left over pork roast for tomorrow.  We have plenty left!  Any ideas?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

