Life After 30: Week 2 Recap

Have you ever seen the Biggest Loser?  Where week one, they lose 15, 20 and 30+ pounds.  They are amazed and so happy.  Then comes week two and the weight loss goes down significantly.  Two pounds.  One pound.  Or even no weight lost at all!  And everyone is so shocked.  What happened?  Why such low numbers?

I feel like I’m on Biggest Loser.  Last week I lost a crazy amount of weight.  This week not so much was lost.  But a loss is a loss.  And I’m grateful I didn’t gain anything.

As the saying goes, slow and steady wins the race.  So my initial goal was to lose two pounds a week.  So I am defiantly still on track.

I started the week out sick and work has gotten super crazy.  And it will probably be like this until the school year ends.  I feel like my work load has tripled since before Christmas break.  I say all this to say I didn’t get much exercise in this week.  Actually that would be none at all.  I just couldn’t take the time from my planning period to walk, too much to do.   Though I know it is an excuse.  I am still planning to do the boot camp workout because it is quite effective.

Leave a comment

Filed under goals, Life After 30, paleo

Leave a Reply

